Warum Railslove?
Kultur und Team​

Ampido

How we help drivers find stress-free parking spaces without stress

Our tasks

Design, evaluation, development

Team

01

Ampido

Ampido is a parking app that saves its users the hassle of looking for a parking space and allows them to reserve parking spaces in advance. In addition, parking space owners can conveniently rent out their private parking spaces via the app for the time they are not using them themselves.

img
img
02

Redesign of the Web App

The ampido team wanted to redesign their web app to offer their users an improved usability experience. Since parking on non-public parking lots may seem unusual to the user at first, we developed a design that looks modern and creates transparency and trust.

img
03

Finding the Right Parking Space

To make it easier for the user to find a parking space, we have focused on the search bar as the central element. Furthermore, filters as well as information about the respective parking space offer decision support.

image
04

Cross-Platform Design

Various devices can be used during the user journey. For example, the user can book the parking space conveniently from home via his laptop, navigate to the parking lot via his cell phone, and in case of need, can also extend the parking time via cell phone.

image

Colors

Jungle Green
#29AD7A
Persian Green
#009688
Bahama Blue
#006B90
Aqua Haze
#ECF2F4
05

Usability Evaluation With Users

To evaluate the new design, we conducted tests with Ampido users. This enabled us to identify a number of hurdles that had to be overcome, especially for the less technically inclined target group. We developed recommendations for action to improve the usability and user experience of the product.

image
06

Development

In addition to the conception and design, we also accompanied the development of the web version of Ampido and integrated the parking lot search as a React component within the existing RubyOnRails application using ReactRails.

You have a project?

Talk to us.

Discover more projects

Makerist AR

AR App für digitale Schnittmuster

BINITY

Effiziente Tourenplanung für die Abfallwirtschaft

Alley

Alley – die Gesundheitsapp für Arthrose:patientinnen

Ampido

Wie wir Autofahrern helfen stressfrei Parkplätze zu finden

Unsere Tätigkeiten

Design, Evaluation, Entwicklung

Team
  • Sabine 04
  • Liane 03
  • Chris 03
01

Ampido

Ampido ist eine Parkplatz-App, die ihren Nutzern die nervige Parkplatzsuche erspart und ihnen die Möglichkeit bietet Parkplätze vorab zu reservieren. Außerdem können Stellplatzbesitzer ihre privaten Parkplätze, für die Zeit in der sie diese selber nicht nutzen, über die App bequem weiter vermieten.

Ampido iphone
Ampido cars
02

Redesign der Web-App

Das Team von ampido wünschte sich ein Redesign ihrer Web-App, das ihren Nutzer ein verbessertes Nutzererlebnis bietet.
Da das Parken auf nicht-öffentlichen Parkplätzen für den Nutzer zunächst ungewohnt erscheinen mag, entwickelten wir ein Design, das modern wirkt und Transparenz sowie Vertrauen schafft.

03

Den passenden Parkplatz finden

Um dem Nutzer die Suche eines Parkplatzes zu erleichtern, haben wir die Suchleiste – als zentrales Element – in den Fokus gerückt. Weiterhin bieten Filter, sowie Informationen rund um den jeweiligen Parkplatz Entscheidungshilfen.

Ampido app
04

Plattformübergreifendes Design

Während der User Journey können verschiedene Geräte zum Einsatz kommen. So kann der Nutzer z.B. den Parkplatz bequem von Zuhause über den Laptop buchen, sich über sein Handy zum Parkplatz navigieren lassen, und im Fall der Fälle auch die Parkzeit über das Handy verlängern.

Ampido mobilescreens

Farben

  • Jungle Green
    #29AD7A
  • Persian Green
    #009688
  • Bahama Blue
    #006B90
  • Aqua Haze
    #ECF2F4
05

Usability-Evaluation mit Benutzern

Um das neue Design zu bewerten, haben wir Tests mit Ampido-Benutzern durchgeführt. Damit konnten wir einige Hürden ermitteln, die es vor allem für die teilweise weniger technik-affine Zielgruppe zu beheben galt. So entwickelten wir Handlungsempfehlungen mit denen die Usability und User Experience des Produkts verbessert wird.

Ampido usertest
06

Entwicklung

Neben der Konzeption und dem Design haben wir auch die Entwicklung der Webversion von ampido begleitet nd dort mit Hilfe von ReactRails die Parkplatzsuche als React-Komponente innerhalb der existierenden RubyOnRails-Anwendung integriert.

Du planst ein neues Projekt?
Wir sind dein Team.

kontakt@railslove.com